“Slip It In” Vibrator Cozy

September 21, 2007 at 2:45 am (black flag, vibrator cozy)

Okay, I warned everyone. I said, “if I ever talk about making a ‘slip it in’ vibator cozy, don’t let me.” Upon warning my friend Hobart (who I attend our weekly Stitch n Bitch with), he suggested, “what if you made it look like the nun?” I think it’s fair to say that that was something I simply had to do.

And so.

Front view:

Original album art:

Side views:

And so the whole world can see what kind of a vibrator I have:

Also, this has nothing to do with knitting but if you guys are into reading about punk/hardcore history at all and thought American Hardcore didn’t measure up, I suggest picking up Dance of Days, I just picked it up and so far it’s really extensive and seems promising.

Listening To: World/Inferno Friendship Society – East Coast Super Sound Punk of Today!

7 Comments

  1. Pamela said,

    awesome!

  2. B.A.D. said,

    Again, this rocks.
    Seriously soo cool.

  3. nicole said,

    this is by far one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen.

  4. Floderten said,

    Came here through Craftster – awesome cozy. πŸ˜›

    I chuckled when I saw your vibrator – I kept thinking it looked a bit like a bed post, with that knob on the end. Then I thought of that song – I guess it’s not *really* a song, though – from .. is it the Discworld series? “A Wizard’s Staff Has A Knob On The End”… πŸ˜€
    I am easily amused, especially by myself. πŸ˜‰

    Cool cozy. Cool vibrator with cool knob. Kudos for posting it on the web. πŸ˜›

    Trine xx

  5. Tricia McDonald said,

    I saw your post on the punk knitters LJ group, and came over to check out your blog. FANTASTIC! I am totally impressed. You’re awesome.

    And this particular project? So cool, and made me laugh a lot.

    I wrote a little review of your blog over on my own, and have added a link as well on my sidebar. Will be checking back to see what you’re up to in future.

  6. al said,

    nice!

  7. Joey D said,

    found this through craftster.

    sick. amazing. love it.

Leave a Reply

