What’s been up

December 8, 2007 at 12:51 am (Uncategorized)

So since my last project a few things have happened:

1) Our new computer turned out to be fucked up so we had to bring it back and we are STILL waiting for it to come back

2) Debbie Stoller’s Son of Stitch n Bitch came out, my boyfriend requested that I make him a sweater for Christmas so that’s where my knitting efforts have gone towards.

3) I didn’t win the Craftster challenge :[ but honestly the project wasn’t really done, I’ll post it when it meets my expectations.

4) I MET IAN MACKAYE. Seriously.

5) I’ve been working at my local women’s self defense center and it’s been the most gratifying thing ever.

6) I’m dropping out of SVA and taking the semester off to work.

So, there you have it, my reasons for not updating at all. The computer should be back tomorrow and shortly after you can expect a big update.

However, I must admit, I feel a little run dry from punk knitting, I have no more ideas, anyone care to contribute?

1 Comment

  1. Alice from france said,

    1) That’s suck, it’s been along time that you had computer problem
    2)&3) I’m not aware about that, but i will (thank google)
    4) How have you met IAN MACKAYE? You just had to tell us when the computer will be back and ok.
    5) Cool, i should made more sport, but i fell too regulary sick these times…
    6) Courage to work, hope you will have time to continue your study after.

Leave a Reply

